Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Liz Darling

BArts Sc, BHSc, MSc, PhD
Faculty
Obstetrics and Gynecology, Midwifery Education Program
Elizabeth Darling
Director/Assistant Dean, Midwifery
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Midwifery services, health disparities, access to care, midwifery scope of practice, health care service implementation, health policy, perinatal health surveillance/epidemiology

905-525-9140 ext. 21597
darlinek@mcmaster.ca


Kate Demers

MMid
Faculty
Midwifery
Kate Demers
Assistant Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 26654
kdemers@mcmaster.ca

Eileen K. Hutton

BNSc, MScN, PhD, DSc (HC), FCAHS
Faculty
Obstetrics and Gynecology, Midwifery Education Program
Eileen Hutton
Professor Emeritus
Scientific Director, MMRC
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Maternal Child outcomes, intrapartum and early childhood exposures and development of the gut microbiome


huttone@mcmaster.ca


Derek Lobb

PhD
Faculty
Midwifery
Derek Lobb
Associate Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 22482
lobbd@mcmaster.ca


Anne M. Malott

MSCN, PhD
Faculty
Midwifery
Anne Mallot
Associate Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 26658
malotta@mcmaster.ca


Helen McDonald

RM, MHSC
Faculty
Midwifery
Helen Mcdonald
Associate Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 26657
mcdonal@mcmaster.ca


Patricia McNiven

BSC, MSC, PhD
Faculty
Midwifery
Patricia Mcniven
Associate Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 26654
mcnivenp@mcmaster.ca


Beth Murray-Davis

BA, BHSc, MA, PhD
Faculty
Obstetrics and Gynecology, Midwifery Education Program
Beth Murray Davis
Associate Professor

Area of Expertise: Inter-professionalism; Collaborative Working; Midwifery Education

RESEARCH INTERESTS: Midwifery experiences of complicated pregnancies, client decision making regarding place of birth, nutrition and exercise during pregnancy, stillbirth, interprofessional working and learning

905-525-9140 ext. 21596
bmurray@mcmaster.ca


Bruce Wainman

PhD
Faculty
Midwifery; Pathology and Molecular Medicine
Bruce Wainman
Associate Professor

Area of Expertise: Neural Mechanisms of Learning; Evaluation

905-525-9140 ext. 22273
wainmanb@mcmaster.ca


Kathi Wilson

BA,BHSc,MSc,RM
Faculty
Midwifery
Kath Wilson
Assistant Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 26654
wilsonak@mcmaster.ca

Faculty & Staff

Staff

Aaron Allen

Staff
Midwifery
Aaron Allen
Admissions / Program Curriculum Assistant

905-525-9140 ext. 26663
allenaa@mcmaster.ca

Jen Belanger

Staff
Midwifery
Placeholder portrait image for Jen Belanger
Educational Resource Developer


belanj4@mcmaster.ca

Kelly Edge

Staff
Midwifery
Kelly Edge
Placement Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 21479
kedge@mcmaster.ca

Saadia Israr

HBSc, MMI
Staff
Midwifery
Saadia Israr
Program Manager
Interim Managing Director, MMRC

905-525-9140 ext. 26652
israr@mcmaster.ca

Melissa Lynch

Staff
Midwifery
Placeholder portrait image for Melissa Lynch
Academic Assistant

905-525-9140 ext. 26655
lynchm6@mcmaster.ca

Randa Salih

Staff
Midwifery
Placeholder portrait image for Randa Salih
Program and Curriculum Assistant

905-525-9140 ext. 26654
salihr1@mcmaster.ca

Danielle Stayzer

Staff
Midwifery
Placeholder portrait image for Danielle Stayzer
Manager, Program Development

905-525-9140 ext. 26653
stayzer@mcmaster.ca

Faculty & Staff

Sessional Instructors

Johanna Geraci

Midwifery
Placeholder portrait image for Johanna Geraci
Sessional Instructor


Amy Gillgrass

Midwifery
Amy Gillgrass
Sessional Instructor


Ashley Keen

Midwifery
Ashley Keen
Sessional Instructor


Sandy Knight

Midwifery
Placeholder portrait image for Sandy Knight
Sessional Instructor


Rebecca Plett

Midwifery
Rebecca Plett
Sessional Instructor


Angela Reitsma

Midwifery
Angela Reitsma
Sessional Instructor


Christine Sandor

Midwifery
Christine Sander
Sessional Instructor


Faculty & Staff

Researchers

Rashid Ahmed

BScH, MSc
Researcher
Midwifery
Rashid Ahmed
Research Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 21337
rashid@mcmaster.ca

Marilia Carvalho

BA, MA
Researcher
Midwifery
Placeholder portrait image for Marilia Carvalho
Research Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 21835
carvam3@mcmaster.ca

Sara Dizzell

BScH, MSc
Researcher
Midwifery
Placeholder portrait image for Sara Dizzell
Research Technician


dizzels@mcmaster.ca

Lindsay Grenier

BSc, MA
Researcher
Midwifery
Placeholder portrait image for Lindsay Grenier
Research Assistant

905-525-9140 ext. 21866
grenierl@mcmaster.ca

Jen Li

BScH, MSc
Researcher
Midwifery
Placeholder portrait image for Jen Li
Research Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 22146
li736@mcmaster.ca

Julia Simioni

BScH, MSc
Researcher
Midwifery
Julia Simioni
Research Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 22146
simioni@mcmaster.ca

Maisah Syed

BScH, MPH
Researcher
Midwifery
Placeholder portrait image for Maisah Syed
Research Assistant

905-525-9140 ext. 21866
maisah.syed1@gmail.com