Contact Us

All

Ahmed, Rashid BScH, MSc
Allen, Aaron
Carvalho, Marilia BA, MA
Darling, Liz PhD
Demers, Kate MMid
Dizzell, Sara BScH, MSc
Edge, Kelly
Grenier, Lindsay BSc, MA
Hutton, Eileen PhD
Israr, Saadia MMI
Keen, Ashley
Knight, Sandy
Li, Jen BScH, MSc
Lobb, Derek PhD
Malott, Anne PhD
McDonald, Helen MHSC
McNiven, Patricia PhD
Murray-Davis, Beth PhD
Plett, Rebecca
Sandor, Christine MSc
Simioni, Julia BScH, MSc
Syed, Maisah BScH, MPH
Wainman, Bruce PhD
Wilson, Kathi MSc

A

Rashid Ahmed

BScH, MSc
Researcher
Midwifery
Rashid Ahmed
Research Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 21337
rashid@mcmaster.ca

Aaron Allen

Staff
Midwifery Education Program
Aaron Allen
Admissions / Program Curriculum Assistant

905-525-9140 ext. 26663
allenaa@mcmaster.ca

B

No items to display

C

Marilia Carvalho

BA, MA
Researcher
Midwifery
Placeholder portrait image for Marilia Carvalho
Research Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 21835
carvam3@mcmaster.ca

D

Liz Darling

PhD
Faculty
Midwifery Education Program
Elizabeth Darling
Director/Assistant Dean, Midwifery
Associate Professor
RESEARCH INTERESTS: midwifery services; health disparities; access to care; midwifery scope of practice; health care service implementation; health policy; perinatal health surveillance/epidemiology

905-525-9140 ext. 21597
darlinek@mcmaster.ca


Kate Demers

MMid
Faculty
Midwifery Education Program
Kate Demers
Assistant Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 26654
kdemers@mcmaster.ca

Sara Dizzell

BScH, MSc
Researcher
Midwifery
Placeholder portrait image for Sara Dizzell
Research Technician


dizzels@mcmaster.ca

E

Kelly Edge

Staff
Midwifery Education Program
Kelly Edge
Placement Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 21479
kedge@mcmaster.ca

F

No items to display

G

Lindsay Grenier

BSc, MA
Researcher
Midwifery
Placeholder portrait image for Lindsay Grenier
Research Assistant

905-525-9140 ext. 21866
grenierl@mcmaster.ca

H

Eileen K. Hutton

PhD
Faculty
Midwifery Education Program
Eileen Hutton
Professor Emeritus
Centre Scientist, MMRC
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Maternal Child outcomes, intrapartum and early childhood exposures and development of the gut microbiome


huttone@mcmaster.ca


I

Saadia Israr

MMI
Staff
Midwifery Education Program
Saadia Israr
Program Manager, Midwifery Education Program

905-525-9140 ext. 26652
israr@mcmaster.ca

J

No items to display

K

Ashley Keen

Midwifery Education Program
Ashley Keen
Sessional Instructor


Sandy Knight

Midwifery Education Program
Placeholder portrait image for Sandy Knight
Sessional Instructor


L

Jen Li

BScH, MSc
Researcher
Midwifery
Placeholder portrait image for Jen Li
Research Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 22146
li736@mcmaster.ca

Derek Lobb

PhD
Faculty
Midwifery Education Program
Derek Lobb
Associate Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 22482
lobbd@mcmaster.ca


M

Anne M. Malott

PhD
Faculty
Midwifery Education Program
Anne Mallot
Associate Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 26658
malotta@mcmaster.ca


Helen McDonald

MHSC
Faculty
Midwifery Education Program
Helen Mcdonald
Associate Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 26657
mcdonal@mcmaster.ca


Patricia McNiven

PhD
Faculty
Midwifery Education Program
Patricia Mcniven
Associate Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 26654
mcnivenp@mcmaster.ca


Beth Murray-Davis

PhD
Faculty
Midwifery Education Program
Beth Murray Davis
Associate Professor
Scientific Director, MMRC

Area of Expertise: Inter-professionalism; Collaborative Working; Midwifery Education

RESEARCH INTERESTS: Midwifery experiences of complicated pregnancies, client decision making regarding place of birth, nutrition and exercise during pregnancy, stillbirth, interprofessional working and learning

905-525-9140 ext. 21596
bmurray@mcmaster.ca


N

No items to display

O

No items to display

P

Rebecca Plett

Midwifery Education Program
Rebecca Plett
Sessional Instructor


Q

No items to display

R

No items to display

S

Christine Sandor

MSc
Midwifery Education Program
Christine Sander
Sessional Instructor, MEP; Adjunct Scientist, MMRC
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Transition to clinical practice, mentorship, midwifery education


sandor@mcmaster.ca

Julia Simioni

BScH, MSc
Researcher
Midwifery
Julia Simioni
Research Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 22146
simioni@mcmaster.ca

Maisah Syed

BScH, MPH
Researcher
Midwifery
Placeholder portrait image for Maisah Syed
Research Assistant

905-525-9140 ext. 21866
maisah.syed1@gmail.com

T

No items to display

U

No items to display

V

No items to display

W

Bruce Wainman

PhD
Faculty
Midwifery Education Program; Pathology and Molecular Medicine
Bruce Wainman
Associate Professor

Area of Expertise: Neural Mechanisms of Learning; Evaluation

905-525-9140 ext. 22273
wainmanb@mcmaster.ca


Kathi Wilson

MSc
Faculty
Midwifery Education Program
Kath Wilson
Assistant Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 26654
wilsonak@mcmaster.ca

X

No items to display

Y

No items to display

Z

No items to display